Continuing Education

Light-Manipulating Materials: Engaging, Biophilic, & Sustainable

Approximately 1 hour 30 minutes

Light-manipulating materials use internal channels to capture, bend, scatter, and redirect light and create visually stunning spaces. Panels and slabs in resin, glass, and terrazzo make an experiential surface for privacy screens or signage, primary or accent lighting, and countertops or flooring—anywhere the interplay of light and shadow is desired for beauty and inspiration. This course describes the different types of light-manipulating materials and substrates, design and installation options, and the contributions of these products to sustainability goals as well as occupant health, well-being, and engagement in a wide range of dynamic, unique applications.

Presented by various experts on behalf of Sensitile Systems.

Date & Time Location Contact
Tuesday, April 2, 2024 at 12:00 EDT (UTC-04:00) Webinar Molly Green
Tuesday, April 23, 2024 at 15:00 EDT (UTC-04:00) Webinar Molly Green
Tuesday, April 30, 2024 at 12:00 EDT (UTC-04:00) Webinar Molly Green
Tuesday, May 21, 2024 at 15:00 EDT (UTC-04:00) Webinar Molly Green
Tuesday, June 11, 2024 at 12:00 EDT (UTC-04:00) Webinar Molly Green
Tuesday, June 25, 2024 at 12:00 EDT (UTC-04:00) Webinar Molly Green
Tuesday, July 2, 2024 at 15:00 EDT (UTC-04:00) Webinar Molly Green
Tuesday, July 16, 2024 at 15:00 EDT (UTC-04:00) Webinar Molly Green
Tuesday, July 30, 2024 at 15:00 EDT (UTC-04:00) Webinar Molly Green
Wednesday, August 7, 2024 at 12:00 EDT (UTC-04:00) Webinar Molly Green
Tuesday, August 20, 2024 at 12:00 EDT (UTC-04:00) Webinar Molly Green
Tuesday, September 10, 2024 at 15:00 EDT (UTC-04:00) Webinar Molly Green
Tuesday, September 24, 2024 at 15:00 EDT (UTC-04:00) Webinar Molly Green
Tuesday, October 1, 2024 at 12:00 EDT (UTC-04:00) Webinar Molly Green
Tuesday, October 15, 2024 at 12:00 EDT (UTC-04:00) Webinar Molly Green
Tuesday, October 29, 2024 at 12:00 EDT (UTC-04:00) Webinar Molly Green
Wednesday, November 6, 2024 at 15:00 EST (UTC-05:00) Webinar Molly Green
Tuesday, November 19, 2024 at 15:00 EST (UTC-05:00) Webinar Molly Green
Tuesday, December 3, 2024 at 15:00 EST (UTC-05:00) Webinar Molly Green
Tuesday, December 17, 2024 at 15:00 EST (UTC-05:00) Webinar Molly Green

         

You can REQUEST a live event at a convenient time and location for you.

 Log in or Create an account to ask the sponsor a question about this course!

 This course is delivered LIVE. It's presented through face-to-face and/or webinar event(s).

 This course is ACTIVELY registered with 4 industry association(s). Show CURRENT course approvals Hide CURRENT course approvals

This course IS Health, Safety and Welfare eligible.

You can review the privacy policy that applies to this course: Sensitile Systems Privacy Policy