Continuing Education

Light-Manipulating Materials: Engaging, Biophilic, & Sustainable

Light-manipulating materials use internal channels to capture, bend, scatter, and redirect light and create visually stunning spaces. Panels and slabs in resin, glass, and terrazzo make an experiential surface for privacy screens or signage, primary or accent lighting, and countertops or flooring—anywhere the interplay of light and shadow is desired for beauty and inspiration. This course describes the different types of light-manipulating materials and substrates, design and installation options, and the contributions of these products to sustainability goals as well as occupant health, well-being, and engagement in a wide range of dynamic, unique applications.

Sponsored by: Sensitile Systems

Delivery Format: Face-to-Face Presentation or Live Webinar Event

Duration: 1.50 hour(s)

HSW Eligibility: Yes

Date & Time Location Contact
Thursday, July 14, 2022 at 12:00 EDT (UTC-04:00) Webinar Justyna Bernacki
Thursday, July 21, 2022 at 14:30 EDT (UTC-04:00) Webinar Justyna Bernacki
Thursday, July 28, 2022 at 12:00 EDT (UTC-04:00) Webinar Justyna Bernacki
Thursday, August 4, 2022 at 14:30 EDT (UTC-04:00) Webinar Justyna Bernacki
Thursday, August 11, 2022 at 12:00 EDT (UTC-04:00) Webinar Justyna Bernacki
Thursday, August 18, 2022 at 14:30 EDT (UTC-04:00) Webinar Justyna Bernacki
Thursday, August 25, 2022 at 12:00 EDT (UTC-04:00) Webinar Justyna Bernacki
Thursday, September 1, 2022 at 14:30 EDT (UTC-04:00) Webinar Justyna Bernacki
Thursday, September 8, 2022 at 12:00 EDT (UTC-04:00) Webinar Justyna Bernacki
Thursday, September 15, 2022 at 14:30 EDT (UTC-04:00) Webinar Justyna Bernacki
Thursday, September 22, 2022 at 12:00 EDT (UTC-04:00) Webinar Justyna Bernacki
Thursday, September 29, 2022 at 14:30 EDT (UTC-04:00) Webinar Justyna Bernacki

Hint: You can request a live event at a convenient time and location by clicking the button below.

Request a Live Session or Webinar